Review of 2 algophyte/algae masks from Elizabeth Grant

1. Radiance Mask (red algae) – I found this product to be a good smoother with its very subtle, ultra-fine grit. The barely-there grit can hardly be felt when applying, and I don’t feel it at all on removal. I’ve always been okay with that anyhow, so it’s fine. The semi-sweet scent is very heavenly, doesn’t linger (actually, you’d be thrilled if it did!) and was a huge surprise!! I guess I really didn’t know what to expect. Also felt a nourishing feel (yes, a physical sensation together with a more abstract sensation – A “vibesation?”) from this mask formula. Give credit to the algae? My guess is yes.  I think a Californian might say, a “good energy/vibration” came through. If you know someone who loves marine extracts in their skincare, you can surprise them with this as a thoughtful gift! Designed to refresh and energize the complexion, this easy-to-use mask provides your face with moist and soothing care, with a radiance-boosting effect.  Red Algae Extract increases cell turnover to encourage youthful glow  Click to see price of the Radiance Mask with Red algae 100 mL

2. Anti-aging Mask (black algae) – Great compliment to the red algae mask. I absolutely love the black algae mask on days I want zero grit. For me, that’s 3-4 times a week. Lovely luxurious gel feel – It reminds me of a healing salve. No tingle, no grit, no scent. Will it stain your towels? Well, that I don’t know because I use disposable towelettes, which did turn a light purple hue, so that is something you oughta know I suppose. Just do what I do (or use a purple face towel and/or wash right away is my guess). Wonderful, wonderful product. Click to see price of the Anti-aging Mask with Black algae 100 mL

To see other products and giftsets and accessory gifts in the Elizabeth Grant skincare store, go to www.elizabethgrant.com or click on product images here.

rep

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

