Smartphone review of the LG Venice

LG-Veniceguest authorI finally caved in and said goodbye to the old dumb phone for a smartphone. Hey, I know I’m late on this bandwagon, please don’t judge. 🙂 With me, change takes time, especially when you’re so busy you need more than 24 hours in a day. I just started getting into gizmos, gadgets and techie stuff but if you guessed that I’m both excited and already addicted, you’re right – I am. I decided on the LG Venice and I have to say it was a homerun decision. Let me start off by saying the price was right. It was under $200 (or free, if you went with a contract). It has a Gorilla Glass screen which is great because I have little ones – so when they “accidentally” drop the phone I don’t need to clutch the pearls in fear of a heart attack thinking they possibly broke my phone. I find the LG Venice sleek, thin, and easy to carry anywhere when I go out. The screen is bright and big enough to enjoy watching content.

The Venice has a cool memo writing feature, but honestly I don’t use it much. It does come in handy if you need to take a quick note and you don’t have a paper and pen around. The camera is perfect in my opinion – the pictures come out clear and it’s easy to use. From what I know so far about smartphones, the LG Venice does most things that a number of those expensive Apple iPhones can, without the huge price tag. While I’m not used to the rectangle shape as it feels uncomfortable in my hands from time to time, I think I’ll eventually get used to it. There are only two downsides to this phone in my opinion, one being the battery dies fast – so take a charger wherever you go. The other is that it’s tricky to open the phone to take the battery out of the back. Other than that, I love my new phone! I know it was a good buy. Even so, I gotta admit – I already have my eye on that Samsung S4, so let’s see what happens with all that. Already saving my pennies, nickels, and dimes for whatever’s next, whether it’s the S4 or something different. As a brand new enthusiast of smartphones, I’m already dreaming of what’s next for me, so lo and behold I’m starting off on the right foot! 🙂 Seriously though, I just can’t get enough of these phones. I really didn’t expect the experience to be this good. It’s like a whole new world.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

